The Directorate of School Education is responsible for providing literacy and education to the people of this Union Territory at Pre-Primary, Primary, Middle, Secondary and Higher Secondary Levels of schooling.

The Distribution of teaching staff in Yanam Region:

Nomenclature of the posts allocation
Principal 1
Vice Principal 1
Head Master Gr.I 6
Head Master Gr.II 7
Lecturer 18
Lecturer (Physical Education) 1
TGT(Telugu) 24
TGT(Hindi) 12
TGT(Arabic 1
TGT 102
Physical Education Teacher 7
Headmaster (Primary 12
School Librarian 7
Performing Arts Teacher 1
Sewing Teacher 3
Fine Arts Teacher 4
Primary School Teacher 116
Balasevika 11
Conductress 12

Apart from these government run educational institutions, this Directorate is financially supporting various private educational institutions through Grant-in-aid for providing education to all the children of this Union Territory, who are in the age group of 3 – 17 years.